COVID in Oklahoma tracker: Updates on new cases, deaths for JanuaryWatch Garth Brooks singing 'Amazing Grace' at President Joe Biden's inauguration ceremony

NewsOK: Oklahoma City News, Sports, Weather & Entertainment

Oklahoma State University names President's Leadership Council

{/literal}{include file="blk:educationstationblog_header"}{literal}

Oklahoma State University officials have announced the freshmen who will participate in the President’s Leadership Council in the upcoming year. The program is open to freshmen and includes seminars, community service and projects. Here are the participants, listed by hometown.

In-state students

  • Ada: Mary Lowry.
  • Afton: Austin Johnson and Dillon Johnson.
  • Ardmore: Madolynne Seals and Ashlyn Bone.
  • Barnsdall: Jonathan Chuning.
  • Bixby: Mitrah Gharami.
  • Blanchard: Stephanie Heller.
  • Broken Arrow: Bailey Kay Chambers, Rachel Nichols and Megan Coder.
  • Burlington: Katelyn Revae Garvie.
  • Checotah: Jadyn Briann Crooch.
  • Chickasha: Nathan Stewart and Hannah Nelson.
  • Choctaw: Lindsey Acree and Mackenzie Kulig.
  • Clinton: Korbet Barrett David Moore, Bowman Vowell and William A. Davis.
  • Colony: Kari Beth Payne.
  • Council Hill: Ridge Howell.
  • Cushing: Jordan Baugus and Mariah Burris.
  • Drumright: Kaitlin McKenzie Hitch.
  • Duncan: Will Derryberry and Kelsey Bridges.
  • Edmond: Chase Haddican and Allyson Cain.
  • Elgin: Savannah Godwin.
  • Elmore City: Bethany Howard.
  • El Reno: Kaylin Listen.
  • Enid: Hope Frisbie and Nicholas Denker.
  • Fort Gibson: Trent Daniel Patrick Brown.
  • Freedom: Hammons Hepner.
  • Garber: Tyler Schnaithman.
  • Helena: Baleigh Folger.
  • Henryetta: Chance Upshaw.
  • Hobart: Johan Wald and Jessi Lynn Krieger.
  • Hulbert: Kent Barnes II.
  • Kingfisher: Katie Lippoldt.
  • Lamont: Lawson Thompson.
  • Lawton: Taylor Kennedy, Nicole Frances Ashton and Alex Cox.
  • Mannford: Macy Gleason.
  • Midwest City: Briana Strahorn.
  • Marlow: Emalee Alexandra Williams.
  • Mannford: Macy Gleason.
  • McAlester: Steven Drew House II.
  • Muskogee: Ashley Skaggs.
  • Mustang: Emily Helms.
  • Nash: Rickie Schroeder.
  • Norman: Corey Hembree, Laura Gipson, Maggie Rahhal and Rylie Carter.
  • Oklahoma City: Abigail Smith, Anna O’Hare and Thomas Ransom Smith.
  • Okeene: Alicia Taylor Osmus.
  • Okemah: Rendi Hudson.
  • Oktaha: Shelby Gamble.
  • Perry: Nathan Christopher Wade.
  • Ponca City: Suzanna Parks.
  • Prague: Chance Imhoff.
  • Purcell: Hannah Coker.
  • Roff: Hunter Blake Thompson.
  • Sapulpa: Jansyn McKinney.
  • Sayre: Liz Brower.
  • Shawnee: Ethan Gingrich and Kyle Foreman.
  • Skiatook: Natalie Nemecek.
  • Stigler: Elizabeth Ann Mouser.
  • Stillwater: Aaron P. Sharp, Madison Aileen Rash, Kelsey Danielle Speer, Abby Jessell, Jacob Meyer and Kelsey Haseley.
  • Tahlequah: Karson Elizabeth Heist and Claudia Blake Barker.
  • Texhoma: Ann Elizabeth Freeman.
  • Thomas: Kalli Kliewer.
  • Tulsa: Turner N VandenBorn, Camille Sokolosky, Parker Strickland and Gabe Goza, Business.
  • Tuttle: Seth Paxton.
  • Wagoner: Chloe Pointer and Sydney Pointer.
  • Washington: Ashton Walton.
  • Watonga: Ashtyn Taylor Widney.
  • Westville: Daniel Joseph Oliver and Tori Coates.
  • Woodward: Sierra White, Jaci Hodges, Julia Benbrook, Haley Reidlinger and Ariane England.
  • Yale: Kimberly Brooke Minney.
  • Yukon: Jeremy Freeman.

Out-of-state students

  • Arkansas: Rebecca Roebuck.
  • California: Katlyn Lee.
  • Colorado: Jacquelyn Lane.
  • Delaware: Melanie Jackson.
  • Iowa: Jessica Webster.
  • Kansas: Jonathan Terry, Crandel Fenton, Whitney Dawn Turek, Shanlyn Hefley and Lyndie Simmons.
  • Ohio: Juile Marie Reynolds.
  • Texas: Logan Lee, Cameron Sutherland, Lara Gardner, Eric Brinkman, Ryan Brinkman, Haley Billings, Maegan Barry, Alexis Gray, Rayeann Boeke, Aubrey Oliver and Makenzie Darby.

{/literal}{include file="blk:educationstationblog_bottom"}{literal} {/literal}{include file="blk:educationstationblog_rail"}{literal}
Carrie Coppernoll

Carrie Coppernoll is a columnist and reporter. She was named the top personal columnist in Oklahoma in 2009 and 2010 by the Associated Press and Association of Newspaper Editors. She was also named the 2008 Journalist of the Year by the Oklahoma... Read more ›